Readings in Contemporary Poetry

Frank Bidart

Frank Bidart has published five books of poetry. The first three are collected, with new poems, in In the Western Night: Collected Poems 1965-90 (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1990). His fifth volume, Desire (FSG), appeared in 1997, and was nominated for the Pulitzer Prize, National Book Award, and National Book Critics Circle Award. He has also been honored with the Lila Wallace-Reader's Digest Foundation Writer's Award, the Morton Dauwen Zabel Award given by the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Shelley Award of the Poetry Society of America. He teaches at Wellesley College.

To The Dead
Dark Night
Guilty of Dust